Controlled Release Fertilizers

27 Sep

Ever since i started to have an interest on plants and gardening i’ve come to use fertilizers to feed my plants, at start i am using water soluble fertilizers which sometimes very taxing on my part on a weekly basis, there are times i forgot to feed my plants. Until i discovered controlled release fertilizers, controlled release fertilizers popularly available in our country is Osmocote brand and i have been using two of these Osmocote products since last year only, namely;

 

Osmocote Plus 15-9-12

 

i regularly used this fertilizer for my cactus and sansevierias and has giving my plants all the nutrients it needs.

 

Osmocote 14-14-14

 

i’ve been using this fertilizer primarily for my ferns and specially to my flowering seedling plants to give them enough nutrients they will only need.

 

These fertilizers came handy and useful to me and i don’t have to worry forgeting to feed my plants every week due to the fact that these controlled release fertilizers are feeding my plants all the nutrients it needs for months.

2 Responses to “Controlled Release Fertilizers”

  1. jorge miranda III February 14, 2015 at 6:22 PM #

    Sir/ma’am hw mch per kilo? And where can I order? Thanks.

    • boyquayks February 16, 2015 at 11:42 AM #

      i bought mine before at Green2000, located at the former Manila Seedling Bank EDSA. But you can buy it at the office of Allied Botanical Corporation, their address is 20th Avenue, Cubao, Quezon City

Leave a Reply

